Politics of Dominica

State Structure and Political System of Dominica

Under the 1978 Constitution, Dominica is a parliamentary republic. There is a “Westminster model” of state power organization (see Antigua and Barbuda). Administratively, it is divided into 10 parishes. Largest cities: Roseau, Portsmouth, Marigot, Grand Bay. The head of state is the president, who has been performing representative functions, since 2003, Nicholas Liverpool. The highest […]

Continue Reading